Special Education Students & Families Show Appreciation


<< Back to CCPS News

CCPS Special Education staff held their annual Staff Appreciation Event, sponsored by the Special Education Citizens Advisory Committee (SECAC), by surprising honored employees at their school locations.

Families were asked to nominate one CCPS employee who made a positive impact on their student with special needs during the past year. Among those recognized were special education and regular classroom teachers, instructional assistants, and administrators. Honorees received balloons, a plaque with a special message, and a gift certificate, generously donated by area businesses. All photos are available on the CCPS Flickr page.


Denton Elementary
Amy Gilliland
Katlyn Lednum
Alyson Breeding

Federalsburg Elementary
Krista Bennett

Greensboro Elementary
Emily McMorris
Angela Webster

Preston Elementary
Cortney Willoughby
McKenna Walton

Ridgely Elementary
Jennifer Dennis
Tracy Wood

Colonel Richardson Middle
Devin Perkins
Amy Bowling

Caroline Career & Technology Center
Nicola Moxey

Colonel Richardson High
Erin Moore
Crystal Bivens

North Caroline High
Matt Spiker
Melanie Brittingham
Keri Marshall
Josh Holt
Chasity Wright
Sherri Largent
Robert Blakely

Thank you to our generous community partners for their donations:

Auto Zone
Bargain Beverage
Chick-Fil-A Easton
Chipotle Restaurant
China House
Domino’s Pizza
Endless Summer Tanning
Fairfield by Marriott
Food Lion
Harris Teeter
Henry’s Nails
La Delizia Pizza
Nuttle Builders
Perfect Touch Hair Design
Pizza Empire
Planet Fitness
Queenstown Bank
Ridgely Pizza & Pasta
Ridgely Trading Post
Rob’s Quality Car Care
Sam’s Club
Shore Gourmet
Strawberry Blonde
Sugar Coated Nails
Lisa Walter’s Reflexology
Hutchison Supply
JP Automotive
Kinnamon’s Service
Kim’s Nails
TNT Jewelers
Walmart Denton
Walmart Easton
Weis Markets
What’s New Shop
Wild Birds Unlimited
World Nails
Caroline County Family YMCA
NAPA Auto Parts
Maryland ABLE