North Caroline inducts 31 into National Honor Society


<< Back to CCPS News

North Caroline High School recently inducted 31 students into the National Honor Society. Six seniors and 25 juniors met the rigorous requirements which include a 3.5 grade point average, 75 service learning hours, and an application process.

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.

Students inducted:
Alyssa Baynard
Casey Byrd
Adrian Hrobar
Makenna Nesselroad
Jacob Newell
Mary Scofield

Hailey Bartz
Nick Belay
Sydnie Bisesi
Paige Black
Brett Blue
Dylan Bunce
Violet Clarke
Kayla Creasy
Jordan Figueroa
Hailey Gauck
Matthew Good
Tanya Haro
Sam Harper
Wyatt LaClair
Caitlyn Lane
Kiley Macmillan
Haley Peterson
Madelyn Rorabaugh
Caroline Saathoff
Pearl Sutton
Justin Tasker
Emily Thompson
Kelsey Walters
Jody Ward
Margaret Witkofsky

Photos available on the CCPS Flickr page.