Michelle Foster & Teacher of the Year Colleagues Honored by MD Senate


<< Back to CCPS News

2021-2022 Caroline Teacher of the Year (TOY) Michelle Foster gathered with colleagues in Annapolis to be honored by the State Senate for their dedication, talent, and skill.

The event started with the teachers gathering at the Maryland Inn for a meet and greet. Afterwards they walked to the State House and were welcomed into the Senate Chamber where they witnessed members passing a resolution to recognize the 2021-2022 Maryland Teachers of the Year. Michelle also met with Senators Eckardt and Hershey and had photos taken with them as well as with Maryland State Superintendent Mohammed Choudhury. Teachers then returned to the Maryland Inn for a luncheon and work session regarding an upcoming Teachers of Promise event and spring retreat in Garrett County.

Michelle was also presented with a certificate that read:
Be it hereby known to all that the Senate of Maryland offers its sincerest congratulations to Michelle Foster, Colonel Richardson High School, in recognition of being selected as the 2021-2022 Teacher of the Year for Caroline County. We applaud your outstanding contributions to enhancing the education of Maryland students. Congratulations! The entire membership extends its best wishes on this memorable occasion and directs this resolution be presented on this 18th day of March 2022.