CRMS & LMS Bring Home FIRST Lego League Trophies


<< Back to CCPS News

In December, middle schoolers from Colonel Richardson and Lockerman Middle Schools competed at the 2019-20 FIRST Lego League Regional Qualifier for the Maryland State Tournament. Caroline County sent two teams from each middle school, and all were awarded trophies. The Lockerman teams earned the Judges Trophy and the Core Values Trophy.  The Colonel teams received the Robot Design and the Innovation Project Trophies. The Back to the City team from CRMS qualified to compete in the State Competition in February.

Colonel Richardson Middle Teams

Back to the City – Robot Design Trophy
Stefany Huijara
Blaiden Roe
Brayden Welzel

Erosion Destroyers – Innovation Project Trophy
Wilson Clough
William Dadds
Jeffrey Lin
Harry Pearce
Zander Price
Matthew Schuyler
Trenton Williamson

Lockerman Middle Teams

Infamous Marines – Judges Trophy
Olivia Dean
Ja’Nique Hardison
Brooke Haught
Om Korat
Leslie Monter
Tristan Ross

Chromyl Chloride – Core Values Trophy
Audrey Copeland
Bobby Crenshaw
Dallas Helsel
Taylor Layton
Riley Schall
Joey Wojcik