CRHS Inducts First Students into National Arts Honor Society


<< Back to CCPS News

Eight Colonel Richardson High School (CRHS) students were recently inducted into the school’s first National Arts Honor Society (NAHS). Student artists were chosen based on outstanding ability and an interest in art. CRHS art teachers Ms. Scott and Ms. Donovan, joined by Ms. Amy Shepler, CCPS fine arts supervisor, conducted the ceremony.

Students inducted were: Rachael Bassford, Abigail Hottle, Madelyn Rickwood, Isha Sehar, DeAsia Douglas, Allison France, Emily Liszewski, and Madison Nepert.

The NAHS is designed specifically for high school students in grades 9-12. In 1978, the National Art Education Association began the National Art Honor Society program to inspire and recognize students who show outstanding ability and interest in art. They are committed to promoting volunteerism through the visual arts, developing the potential of students involved in the arts, and improving communities through the effective action and leadership of students.


All photos available on the CCPS Flickr page.