CRHS Inducts Art Honor Society Students & Conducts Annual Art Show


<< Back to CCPS News

The Colonel Richardson Chapter of the National Art Honor Society (NAHS) inducted eleven art students who have demonstrated an outstanding ability in art. Four of the inductees honored were members who joined last spring but did not get to participate in an induction ceremony due to pandemic restrictions.

  • 2020 Inductees: Baylee Foxwell, Makayla Lindorm, Grace Schmick, and Daniel Banko
  • 2021 inductees: Madison Covey, Dina Dorcelus, Zachary Johnston, Delainey Sann, Da’Lasia Wise, Seana Stallings, and Ella VonDenBosch

This past year, the Colonel Richardson Chapter of the NAHS has brought the arts to the local community through several virtual paint night events. Funds from these events have been used to hold a winter art contest with prizes and to begin an Art Scholarship wherein a work of art from a CRHS art student will be purchased, framed, and hung in the school for years to come. The addition of new members to the NAHS was one of many great events held by the artists this past year.

In addition, CRHS celebrated student work in their annual Art Show, facilitated by teachers Victoria Donovan and Marjorie Scott. Fine Arts students displayed works of art created throughout the year using media ranging from graphite to charcoal and acrylic, and low fire clays treated with various finishing techniques.

Voting resulted in the following awards:

  • Best in Show – Ella VonDenBosch
  • Interim Superintendent Award – Dina Dorcelus
  • Staff Choice Award – Dina Dorcelus
  • National Arts Honor Society Purchase Award – Dina Dorcelus
  • Board of Education Choice Awards – Zach Johnston, Emily Liszewski, and Hannah Stanton
  • Administration Choice Awards – Trinity Welch, Dina Dorcelus, and Emily Liszewski
  • First Place Ribbons – Molly Coughenour, Emily Liszewski, Allison France, Zach Johnston (2), Maddie Covey (2), Dina Dorcelus
  • Second Place Ribbons- Stephanie Mueller, DeAsia Douglas, Maddie Nepert, Ella VonDenBosch, Seana Stallings, Colby Rickwood, Elizabeth Doetsch, Allison France
  • Third Place Ribbons- Maddie Milligan, Sophia Rodano, Makalya Lindorm, Courtney Wain, Maddie Nepert, Erin Bishop, Ella VonDenBosch, Stephanie Mueller
  • Foundation Awards – Emma Carmean, Cole Tolson, Summer Smith, Emily Kurke, Zander Price, and Brady

Photos from the events are available on the CCPS Flickr page.