Colonel High inducts 31 into National Honor Society


<< Back to CCPS News

Colonel Richardson High School recently inducted 31 students into the National Honor Society. Three seniors and 28 juniors met the rigorous requirements which include a 3.5 grade point average, 75 service learning hours, and an application process.

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.

Students inducted:

Keith Cayer
Brooke Willoughby
Dakota Wilson

Rachael Bassford
Jazmin Berduo-Morales
Cassandra Brey
Skyla Butler
Meredith Camacho
Mackenzie Covey
Destiny Everage
Carter Ferguson
Jennifer Garcia
Jodie Griep
Mikala Harrison
Kayla Holmes
Abigail Hottle
Jayonia Jackson
Hope Kraus
Mason Lambert
Jayla Murray
Esther Pierville
Todd Phillips
Troy Rose
Isha Sehar
Portia Spence
Jalyn Stock
Jacob Towers
Larsen Van Offeren
Emily VonDenbosch
Matthew Wilkison
Katelyn Wheatley

Photos available on the CCPS Flickr page.